OhioMeansJobs | Montgomery County Montgomery County Development Services

Workforce Investment Board


The Montgomery County Workforce Investment Board purpose is to drive strategic alliances that advance the regions workforce initiatives and ultimately the regions economic vitality.

Role and Function

The role of the Workforce Investment Board (WIB) is to convene workforce development efforts, catalyze the development of a comprehensive workforce strategy, advise elected officials on workforce policy, and review and concur in the development and execution of the workforce development plan.

2019 WIB Meeting Dates

  • February 13
  • May 15
  • September 18
  • November 13


The WIB shall be composed of no more than thirty (30) appointed members, of which the majority shall be representative of businesses from the local area. The balance of the board shall include representatives from local education entities, government officials, labor organizations, economic development, and community-based organizations.

Business members shall be nominated by local business organizations and appointed by the Montgomery County Commissioners. Non-business members may be nominated by interested parties and appointed by the Montgomery County Commissioners.

NameTitleOrganization*Term Expiration 
  Marcia Albers   Executive Director   Technology First   6/30/20
  Linda Ashworth   Vice President & Chief Operating Officer   Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce   6/30/20
  Cassie B. Barlow, PhD   Executive Director   Southwestern Ohio Council for Higher Education (SOCHE)   6/30/21
  Karen W. Borgert   Vice President, Strategic Human Resources   CareSource   6/30/20
  Branford D. Brown   Executive Director   Miami Valley Urban League   6/30/21
  Shannon Bryant   Director of Workforce Development & Strategic Initiatives   Sinclair Community College   6/30/20
  Michael B. Colbert County Administrator Montgomery County Term of office
  Erik Collins   Director   Montgomery County Community and Economic Development   Term of office
  Shannon Cox   Associate Superintendent
  Montgomery County ESC   6/30/20
  Frank DePalma   Superintendent   Montgomery County Educational Service Center   6/30/20
  Shelley Dickstein   City Manager   City of Dayton   6/30/21
  Jane Dockery    Wright State University   6/30/20
  Angelia Erbaugh   President   Dayton Region Manfacturers Assoc. (DRMA)   6/30/20
Walt Hibner   Economic Development Manager   Vectren Energy Delivery of Ohio   6/30/21
  Quinn Howard   Program Coordinator - Operations   Montgomery County Office of Ex-Offender Reentry   6/30/20
  Helen Jones-Kelley   Executive Director   Montgomery County ADAMHS   6/30/20
  Ibrahim Katampe, Ph.D   President   Iya Technology Laboratories LLC   6/30/20
  Beverly Knapp, RN, MS
  Vice President of Clinical Integration & Innovation
  Kettering Health Network   6/30/20
  Deborah A. Lieberman   County Commissioner   Montgomery County Commissioners   6/30/20
Marvene Mitchell Director of Workforce Development Montgomery County 6/30/21
  Anita Moore   Chair Consultant   A. Moore Consulting LLC, HR Consulting   6/30/20
  Courtney Schneider   Housing Prog Specialist   County Corp   6/30/20
  Chris Shaw   City Commissioner   City of Dayton   6/30/19
  Troy Washington, SHRM-CP   Vice President for Human Resources   University of Dayton   6/30/21
  Rick Wegmann      Goodwill Easter Seals Miami Valley   6/30/20
  Nick Weldy   Superintendent   Miami Valley Career Technology Center   6/30/20
* For purposes of this database, current expiration dates are updated for county commission appointees only

CONTACT: Shelley Clements
1111 South Edwin C. Moses Blvd.
Dayton, OH 45422-3600
(937) 496-7428