The Montgomery County Workforce Investment Board (WIB) purpose is to drive strategic alliances that advance the region’s workforce initiatives and ultimately the regions economic vitality.

Role and Function

The role of the Workforce Investment Board (WIB) is to manage the strategic direction of workforce development activities through the investment in people, fulfilling employer needs, and improving the quality of life in Montgomery County.

2021 Meeting Dates

February 10

May 12

September 8

November 10


The WIB shall be composed of no more than thirty (30) appointed members, of which the majority shall be representative of businesses from the local area. The balance of the board shall include representatives from local education entities, government officials, labor organizations, economic development, and community-based organizations.

Business members shall be nominated by local business organizations and appointed by the Montgomery County Commissioners. Non-business members may be nominated by interested parties and appointed by the Montgomery County Commissioners.

Name Title Organization Term Expiration
Marcia Albers Executive Director Technology First 6/30/20
Linda Ashworth Vice President & Chief Operating Officer Dayton Area Chamber of Commerce 6/30/20
Cassie B. Barlow, PhD Executive Director Southwestern Ohio Council for Higher Education (SOCHE) 6/30/21
Karen W. Borgert Vice President, Strategic Human Resources CareSource 6/30/20
Branford Brown Founder Branford Brown Law Office 6/30/21
Shannon Bryant Vice President of Workforce Development Sinclair College 6/30/20
Michael B. Colbert County Administrator Montgomery County Term of office
Dave Collins, PhD Senior Vice President Sinclair College 6/30/22
Shannon Cox Associate Superintendent Montgomery County ESC 6/30/20
Frank DePalma Superintendent Montgomery County Educational Service Center 6/30/20
Shelley Dickstein City Manager City of Dayton 6/30/21
Jane Dockery Associate Director - CUPA Wright State University 6/30/20
Angelia Erbaugh President Dayton Region Manfacturers Assoc. (DRMA) 6/30/20
Michael Gaines Director of Administration Public Health Dayton & Montgomery County 6/30/20
John K. Hayes Executive Director Dayton Building Construction and Trades 12/31/21
Walt Hibner Economic Development Manager Vectren Energy Delivery of Ohio 6/30/21
Quinn Howard Program Coordinator - Operations Montgomery County Office of Ex-Offender Reentry 6/30/20
Helen Jones-Kelley Executive Director Executive Director 6/30/20
Ibrahim Katampe, Ph.D President Iya Technology Laboratories LLC 6/30/20
Carl Kennebrew International President IUE-CWA 6/30/21
Beverly Knapp, RN, MS Vice President of Clinical Integration & Innovation Kettering Health Network 6/30/20
Deborah A. Lieberman County Commissioner Montgomery County 6/30/20
Jeff D. Liu President & CEO Fuyao Group North America 6/30/22
Elizabeth Lolli, PhD Superintendent Dayton Public Schools 9/30/22
Marvene Mitchell-Cook WIB Co-Chair Director of Workforce Development Montgomery County 6/30/21
Anita Moore WIB Chair Consultant A. Moore Consulting LLC, HR Consulting 6/30/20
Lucious Plant Director, Talent Acquisition Dayton Development Coalition 6/30/20
Courtney Schneider Housing Prog Specialist County Corp 6/30/20
Chris Shaw City Commissioner City of Dayton 6/30/19
Diane Walsh Executive Director Dayton, Miami Valley AFL-CIO 12/31/21
Troy Washington, SHRM-CP Vice President for Human Resources University of Dayton 6/30/21
Rick Wegmann Executive Director Miami Valley Works, a service ofGoodwill Easter Seals Miami Valley 6/30/20
Rebecca Westlake Vice Director 88th Air Base Wing 6/30/19
Nick Weldy Superintendent Miami Valley Career Technology Center 6/30/20
Chris Williams Assistant County Administrator Montgomery County 6/30/22
Download a PDF roster of the current Workforce Investment Board